Friday Post!

June 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m working on the follow-up to the Cage of Fear but it’s not ready yet and I don’t want to leave you hanging for today’s blog since I know I’ve been sporadic as I adjust to my new job, so here is a post of random!

I’m sure by now you’ve seen it, but if you haven’t, check out the guest post I did for Nova Ren Suma’s Turning Points series. I love this series and you should read every single post in it. I did. Such varied and moving experiences – it’s a real encouragement to see how people follow their paths, what they come through, and how diverse the experience of life is, and yet, how it’s the same. You should just bookmark Nova’s blog in general, because she does lots of series that are all worth your time, actually.

Today is my last shift at the bookstore. I wanted to stay on because I genuinely love working at the store; I adore books, but my new job is just too draining. I’d never fit in my writing. I’m a bit at lose ends thinking about it; I’ve been at the bookstore since October and it’s really become a bit of a home. This is a  major transition for me, to full-time employment, and I’m going to need more adjusting, so to that end, bear with me if the blogs aren’t every MWF, but if you look at my About page you’ll find the blog schedule with theme posts; they’ll go up at any rate.

All I can say is TGIF. I’ve had a tired all week but my weekend should be busy and fun. (Okay, I WILL admit I’ll be glad to have my Saturday nights free again. :g:)

I love a good discussion.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Post! at jessicacorra.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,728 other followers

